Business and Professional Women - Franklin County, Inc.

       Corporate Sponsors
Next Meeting: Tuesday, October 17th @ The Room 

Franklin County Business and Professional Women has been the voice of working women in Franklin County since 1965. Our mission is to empower working women to achieve their full potential by partnering with employers to build successful workplaces through education, research, knowledge and policy. Our membership’s main objective is to help women achieve professional and personal goals. The local membership is made up of local business owners, employees, students, volunteers, and retired men and women who support our mission.


The Executive Committee includes: President Debbie White, President-Elect Joann Manahan of Northwestern Medical Center, Vice President  Bonnie Root of Superior Technical Ceramics, Treasurer Christy Hamel of Lowes, and Secretary Michelle Thibault of the Chittenden County Regional Planning Commission.

The organization awards scholarships annually to local high school students as well as a continuing education scholarship to Community College of Vermont. We promote self-improvement through programs, such as the Young Careerist Competition and the Individual Development Program. Our scholarships and programs are funded through our annual Calcutta and membership dues.  Franklin County BPW is a branch of the Business and Professional Women of Vermont and BPW Foundation.  

gallery/screen shot 2017-08-25 at 12.43.35 pm
gallery/screen shot 2017-07-25 at 9.06.43 pm